You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Although many decide to pursue higher studying at colleges, it is essential to promote vocational training courses due to a shortage of skilled employees in the trade industry. I somewhat agree with this notion because of its potential for its alleviate overcrowded universities and provide more job opportunities for learners; however, academic tertiary education is also important to ensure sustainable economic development. This essay will discuss about this problem.

One valid argument for my support is that the promotion of trade learning can reduce the immense pressure on the tertiary educational system. In fact, colleges in many countries often have to accommodate a significantly higher influx of students than their capacity, leading to overcrowded classrooms and decreased pedagogical quality. Therefore, job schools can provide an alternative avenue for individuals to gain valuable skills and lessen burden on the educational system.

Moreover, I also believe that it is less competitive to find a job after people graduate from practical training programs. Due to a limited number of available tradespeople in the market, employers are willing to offer lucrative salaries and attractive non-monetary benefits to attract and retain qualified workers, making these occupations financially rewarding. For example, because of the demand for a significant construction workforce, certified builders in Australia can earn a very profitable remuneration package.

However, I concede that formal academic post-secondary study is conducive to a nation’s prosperity. This is because a highly knowledgeable populace can drive innovation and initiate advanced solutions to many pressing societal issues, resulting in increased gross domestic product. To illustrate, the substantial investment in higher study in several Nordic nations has attracted many of the brightest candidates to acquire a degree, contributing to a thriving economy.

In conclusion, I contend that it is crucial to motivate students to attend skills-based learning pathways since it is beneficial for solving congested universities and making them more employable. Nonetheless, I admit that the role of universities should not be trivialized because they lay the foundation for a prosperous economy. Therefore, balancing vocational training with higher education is the key to fostering a well-rounded workforce and advancing economic progress.