You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In many situations, people go to university for academic study. However, vocational training should be encouraged more rather than academic study because there are shortage of qualified workers for example electricians and plumbers. I completely agree with this statement because the working field is very different from theoretical and academic studies so I suggest that people should do more training than do academic study.

Vocational training is very important because the training teaches us to fix something if there is a blockage such as plumbers and electricians. Compared to the academic study, is just for the theoretical problem. An individual can’t solve a problem just by theoretical thinking, they must have hands-on practice fixing what an individual is dealing with. By studying academics only an individual can do certain things it can’t twist a person’s brain, it’s just fixed.

Nowadays people may look down on the job of “plumber” and “electrician”, they sacrifice a lot for us. So by doing vocational training, they can not only do better in their jobs but they can also make our future better. An individual can study in academics but they can do hands-on practicals as well. Jobs is all about training without training you can’t do well. It can increase the number of skilled or professional workers in a certain company too,

Lastly, to sum up my statement I think that vocational training is the thing that people need to encourage rather than academic studies. Vocational training has a lot of benefits for the future. It helps an individual to improve skills that a person didn’t know they could do. Academic studies are only a form of formal studies to keep your status. In many years forward I would like to improve vocational training.