You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

I agree with the statement stated that more people should be encouraged to pursue vocational training these days. This is because there is a decreased number of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers since people nowadays are often drawn more to pursue university degrees than studying vocational training.

I think people should think about doing vocational training because this study is not as bad as one could think of. In this period of time, since a lot of people denied the fact that this type of study does not have a promising future careers, highschool graduates can take this as an opportunity to pursue. With the advancement of construction buildings that are always increasing to a better future, individuals with vocational training could fill in the gaps by being a professional electricians or maybe build a plumbing company with their vocational training program studies. However, it does not only benfits them for future careers, since this also train students to do a lot of hands on practices, it can be advantageous for them too even though they are not destined to be an electrician or plumber. People can use this training as the “basics of life” which can be helpful at ones household in the near future.

In summary, though universities are most known to be the best next step after school, vocational program has a really great advantage as the demand for skilled workers are in high demand and will always be a job that will always be recruited in the future. Overall, I don’t see why people should not try vocational trainings.