You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Many people are of the opinion that it is better hooping job’s at regular intervals for various reasons whereas there are also people who are having opposite rationals with this view.Throughout this essay I will discuss both these views. Firstly I will explore why sticking to single organization could result in monetary,promotional benefits as well as bring loyalty as a trait.Secondly I will also discuss various other reason behind opposing this view and will end up giving my personal opinion on this matter.

Many people are of the opinion that working in a single company for longer duration can be linked to many positives such as higher chances of being promoted ,as it gives the employer a view that the person might be loyal toward his comapny.Moreover this also result in generating much higher respect and comfort level’s among all the collegues .For instance IBM as a company continously promotes its employees who are regularly working day and night in their company for the past 5 years as a mark of respect toward their services and encouraging loyalty among others .

On the other side, people having different or rather opposite view believe that shifting jobs one after another not only doubles their salaries but also keep their growth graph in line with their increasing vision regarding their skill developement.Hence it gives them an edge over the other candidate as they would be more updated with the current industry standards and technology as compared to others.For example,According to forbes most of the IT graduates changes there jobs after every one year , for all these similar reasons.

In summary, both of these views have there own merits as well as disadvantages , which should be highly looked before reaching any conclusion. Moreover many advantage money-wise or advancement in position , or being loyal are related . as well as shifting toward other company could increase their skills further.In my opinion both of these views are having specific advantages , which should be keenly looked upone before taking any final call.