You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

It is believed that offering specialised facilities to train top athletes brings more international sports achievements than providing sports facilities to everyone. In my opinion, I would argue that this is a negative development although it has several benefits.

On the one hand, there are various compelling reasons why many people think that providing specialised equipment to top athletes can achieve international sports. Firstly, those who have lots of experiences and professions can get more potential and outstanding achievements than those who just ordinary people so it is reasonable when some people are likely to invest in talented athletes. If they provide facilities to just top athletes, they not only can save more money than building public equipment but also can obtain more international consequences and even make money from them. secondly, training top athletes with specialised and modern facilities guarantees their safety and avoids accidentally injury when practicing. For example, there are some professionals injured because they are not provided specialised devices. Therefore, building certain facilities to train top athletes gains lots of positive development.

On the other hand, I would argue that providing sports equipment that everyone can use gets more beneficial consequences. If governments give those facilities to public, residents are able to have access to them every day. This not only helps people more healthy when they do exercise with public equipment but also generates a healthy sports environment. To illustrate, there are some expensive and prohibitive sports facilities which are not suitable for some dwellers so it is essential to provide them to the public and everyone can use them, even people cannot afford them.

To conclude, while some countries believe that just providing specialised equipment to top athletes is a good way to achieve international sports, it seems to me that everyone can have access to sports facilities gain more benefits.