You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is stated that in the future most of the vehicles will be the only people travelling inside those vehicles. However, in my opinion, while I believe disadvantages of driverless vehicles are little bit smaller that it’s advantages, I think those advantages will be more increase in future for humans.

According to my point of view I think if public transport like buses and taxi cars are driverless, it is more secured for people. Specially for kids and women. If it is driverless anyone can go by themselves without anyone at any time. That doesn’t matter you are going at midnight or daytime because of it is driverless. There’s no one to harm you, since you are the only people going inside the vehicle. For an example according to a recent research in India, there are so may rape cases are reported inside public busses and cars. Therefore, most of young girls sacred to go to schools. This is a huge impact for their education also. Instead of these kinds of rude people, if vehicles are driverless both girls and boys can do their day to day activities by using public transport without any fear. As a result of that our future generation will be well educated and mentally stable.

Another point is if cars are driverless, people can do any other work while travelling. People can sleep, eat, study or anything they can do. Therefore, they can save their valuable time to a productive task than driving. Furthermore, some big cities will have traffic all the time. Driving in a traffic is stress for people. So, if someone driving though a traffic to an office, they couldn’t be able to work productively.

Driverless vehicles may have disadvantages also. Since those are operated by a software, it can have software errors. Those may cause to accident also. But it is very rare incident.

To conclude, even though driverless car may be causes to accidents due to program errors, driverless vehicles are more secure to travelling for anyone and it will be time saver and stress reliver for people.