You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

First of all, the number of vehicles is increasing day after day, which means every day the world gets more drivers than before. If we admit that lots of people prefer to use public transport, we do not have any doubts that many people use vehicles because of the advantage of driving.

History shows us that humans like to move from place to place for many reasons and always feel pleased when they ride. These days, people have all kinds of vehicles: bikes, cars, motorbikes, etc., because they all have different advantages.

People’s needs also cannot be met in one place, so they need to move from one place to another to meet their needs, which means the advantage of moving from point to point will always exist.

The world has changed a lot, and many people have great jobs with big salaries. They can easily fund their vehicles, and because people get bored if they are used to something, they always prefer to change their vehicles from time to time.

Finally, I think it is very hard to believe that driverless vehicles will outweigh the disadvantages because people always find driving gives their life meaning and adds more advantages. All kinds of vehicles give happiness to many people, and they cannot think about losing them.