You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is undeniably true that various manufacturers provide us with food and drink ingredients with too much sugar inside them. It is said that in order to prevent consumers from eating this high level of sugar we need to make it unaffordable and expensive. I completely disagree with this idea as a solution and in this essay, I will show why.

Products that have a lot of sugar or to be more specific (industrial sugar), are harmful to our health, the reason for this that is could increase the level of sugar in your blood, which consequently could cause a heart attack, or something else also fatal. That said, there are too many ways to reduce that risk, but from my perspective, increasing the price of it will do them no harm, this is due to the idea that we are becoming more and more addicted to this sort of snacks that have too much sugar as an ingredient.

On the other hand, there are plenty of ways to reduce the amount of sugar that we consume via eating food and drinks that have too much of it. The first idea that comes up to my mind is to let people know about what they are eating, and how much health issues that sugar can bring them. However, the given solution (make them expensive) is not able to be worked without knowledge of how dangerous they are. To illustrate this point clearly, my grandmother who used to consume too much sugar by eating desserts did not know that they even have sugar, and when the doctor recommended her to stop eating them and told her how deadly they are, she stopped that habit immediately. On the contrary, the doctor just asked her to prevent sugar without obvious reason, or explanation, she definitely would never listen to him, and hence she would risk her life by eating desserts.

In conclusion, we should try to prevent their hobby of eating products that are full of sugar, but not by increasing their price. However, we need to sensitize them about the death they are consuming.