You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The upbringing of young generations is an important task for our society. It lies completely on the shoulders of parents, additionally, the government and grandparents are also involved in this process. There are pretty examples in every country where mums and dads are failing with the task of nurturing their children, as some of them are growing up as criminals, burglars, or beggars. Therefore humanity is facing a strong dilemma, whether we should educate adolescents on how to become successful parents at schools or the last ones should stay exceptionally as the educational buildings.

First of all, let’s take into account that high school students spend a huge part of their time in school. They usually interact with their peers and have a huge contact with their teachers. It is clear that they are influenced by them. Therefore it would be a good idea if schools teach the children how to be good parents. Students could also discuss this topic with their classmates and get more knowledge from each other.

On the other hand, parents have much stronger relative ties with their children. Mums and dads have received a vast amount of experience in upbringing their children during their infant and toddler time and can therefore give useful tips to their offspring. It should stay clear that only parents can decide how to educate their children and scholar institutes must have only a supplementary role.

In conclusion, I will state that the topic of teaching children to become good parents in school could be introduced in the curriculum. As part of formal education, it would be a great complement. Nevertheless, parents must stay the main figures in explaining these subjects to their children. If they abandon the role of advisor, there should be no surprise for them if their children will behave unproperly and will be unable to bring up the next generation.