You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In many nations, it is common to obtain global sports by developing advanced equipment to train top athletes, instead of giving materials to all. I think this is a positive development for the athletes who are most interested in the sports. This essay agrees with the positive development of the facilities for training top athletes.

The top athletes who are focused more into the sports have the privilege to enjoy the specialised facilities. Because it will be easier for the players to concentrate, if there is less noise in the training areas, which in turn improves the productivity of the players. For example, the NewYork times report showed that there is an increase in 67% of the performance of the athletes when trained with a group of like-minded people.

However, it is unfair for those people who want to train themselves to be fit and constructing advanced equipment only for the top athletes can create a negative mindset. People may get demotivated, and lose interest in the things which they do on a regular basis due to the fact that only Global level athletes can be trained under special equipment. For instance, an article published in the NewYorker showed that medium and low level athletes from top Universities joining different study programmes as they feel intimidated by top level athletes.

In conclusion, this essay agrees for the development of advanced machinery for top level athletes as they maintain the name of the nation at a Global level, for those athletes who feel demotivated should try to improve their performances and aim high.