You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

People nowadays often have to relocate away from their friends and family in order to obtain employment in many different nations. This essay will analyze both sides of this statement and support the advantages of working abroad.

From the beginning, it is important to mention that life today is changing so fast with big changes. Compared to the past, nowadays people have to abandon their families and friends, to find a good job overseas in their country. Consequently it will lead to its advantages like trying new job experiences, living and learning new cultures closely and changing lifestyle. There are also some drawbacks for this statement and one of them is the difficulties not knowing new language and culture. Adaptation to the new environment, dealing with new colleagues have played a crucial role which are the second reasons for moving to another country.

On one hand, living and working abroad is a dream of everyone. Because there are a lot of job opportunities abroad which give people a chance to explore their abilities in all spheres, exchange with their job experiences and to learn new skills from other colleagues. For example, getting a job in big companies or even working as a shopping assistant one can learn new skills like communication with others, working in team projects and so on. As a result he or she starts to feel responsibility for himself/herself, job satisfaction, working hard and developing as a individual. It will give the person the greatest opportunities to build up the positive features and career foundation in future.

On the other hand, with changing life standards it is becoming difficult to find good jobs in many nations which is becoming the problem for many people. It is undeniable that leaving family and close friends is really hard. But many factors force people to relocate their places to find employment. Unlikely most of the people are going abroad without not knowing the language of that particular country which is the main problem. Hence without knowing the language oneself will stick to difficulties finding jobs overseas. Another disadvantage of working in other nations is managing the time. For instance, getting from one place to another in big countries is really hard. Because it takes quite a lot of time and difficulties with transportation. Consequently before employing one particular job, firstly people should choose the location of their home properly, in order not to be too late to work.

In conclusion, despite the minuses described above, working overseas has a lot of benefits in many ways especially with job opportunities. High salaries are also one of the main reasons why people shift to other countries to work, which allow people job satisfaction reasonably somehow. And of course, being employed in foreign countries will bring some exchange programs to travel to different countries of the world.