You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

It is argued that most people agree with the government’s obsession of discovering life on other planets, while the others opposed to this idea take the possibility of wasting public money into account. The disagree people believed it is better to use the money for solving problems on the earth. Because of that, this essay will discuss the different point of view from those two parties, and will explain why the government should consider using the public money for overcoming problems that we are facing on the earth.

Firstly, outer space experiments were carried out to gain information about other liveable planets for human kind besides the planet earth because the problems on it are too many to handle. They, therefore, spent a large amount of money in order to find another suitable planet to live in and hoped to start over everything there. Although experiments have been conducted many times, it has not shown any beneficial result yet. As a result, many people have seen it as an action of wasting time and money.

Moreover, if all the budget for the experiment is acclimatized to support the program of waste management that many Non Government Organizations (NGOs) and private companies have, there will be more people benefited from it. That is because the waste management program does not merely concern how to recycle wastes, but also educates local people on how crucial it is to preserve our environment starting from a very small action that is grouping their households’ garbages into dry waste and wet garbage. They are also trained to produce valuable products from those two different varieties of wastes such as creating bricks from the plastics waste using a machine and producing compose from the wet one which has a good quality for plants. Sustainability is the core value of that program and surely to run one waste management program in an area needs a wide range of money; that is why I believe it is better for the government to invest more money in it. Consequently, the more waste management programs run in a country, the more people involved in protecting the planet earth.

To sum up, the advantages of spending money on environmentally friendly programs outweigh the benefit of investing money in outer space experiments.