You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

In the recent years, people believe that government funds should be allocated to intensive reasearch about possible life in the galaxy to find humans a new home. On the contrary, some argues that it funds are being used inappropriately and should be used on current environmetal issues. I strongly agree that funds should be used to make Earth habitable again.

It is believed that Earth is the only planet created to bear and sustain life. Therefore, as humans we are responsible to take care and maintain better conditions of this planet. Yet, some believe that it is much better to move to habitable planets that to suffer the complications made by earlier generations. As a result, people tend to force the government to allocate money for these researches for the betterment of human life. For instance, millionaires give out money to research life in Mars. After extensive research, life is nowhere to be found, wasting billions of money.

On the other hand, people believe that government should use these funds to solve environmental problems. By this, funded money can be used to develop innovations created to reduce and could potentially prevent problems that could harm the planet even more. For example, machine with technology advancements such as automatic water rubbish bins to help reduce litter from bodies of water, minimizing water and air pollution and striving marine life.

In my opinion, governments should allocate their money to address current problems. It’s because scientists have not yet found any possible planets, making humans remain in Earth. Therefore, not addressing these issues could potentially lead to further damages, not only in the ecosystem, but human and living conditions as well. As a result of this occurrence, government would exert more money rather than creating solutions ahead of time.

In conclusion, it is a waste of money, time, and effort to look for other planets, rather than acting right now to improve our home, which has suffered because of inappropriate expenses and past generations.