You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

It is argued that better job opportunities is the main reason for leaving friends and family. I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

Moving to new places allow people to explore new features in those cities. First of all, coming to a new area expands our relationships by making new friends or meeting new neighbors, thereby exploring the new cultures, local cuisines and breath-taking places that tourists rarely come to. Furthermore, working in urban areas offers a higher salary rate while connecting us with the expertises various fields, which significantly changes our way of thinking and continuously updates our knowledge.

However, leaving your hometown is not a piece of cake and has a lot of disadvantages. Obviously, living in another city will be costly because more spending is required for renting or transportation. In addition, the working market in big cities is extremely competitive so you may be unemployed, gaining low income or taking several part-time jobs to afford your expenses. Furthermore, if you can not stand out from other competitors, you can not get the job in the field you studied in university and need to pay for additional courses to work in a brand new industry. Moreover, you will not get support from your family or friends mentally and physically. For example, when you are sick, no one will be there to take care of you, or you will have to celebrate special occasions like birthdays or promotions alone.

In conclusion, although moving to cities has several advantages, the disadvantages outweigh them and contain the risk of burden.