You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the modern era, technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds in almost every industry. In automobiles, one of the advancement is driverless vehicles. Tesla has already provided the most amazing self driven car and in future we are expecting all the cars, buses to be driverless. In this essay I will share both the pros and cons of driving without any driver.

To embark on, there is no denying the fact that these driverless vehicles are super smart. Sometimes driving can be cubersome and tiring due to traffic or long journeys, with these self driven cars we can get rid of all these. People can utilize their time in more productive job rather than just driving. For instance, I have seen a person who was preparing his presentation for work while enjoying his ride in self driven Car. Also, this might a chance to save a fortune for people who does not know the driving and have to spend hefty amount for hiring professionals.

All the aforementioned benefits comes at its own price. Firstly, these cars are very costly and everyone cannot afford such luxury. There is also a risk involved in these AI based cars. Although they are smarter than a human but still they lack emotions and other feelings. In country like India, where children playing on a street is a common thing or animals roaming on roads, It might be difficult to have these vehicles on busy roads.

To conclude, definitely advantages of driverless vehicles supersedes the disadvantages. I believe development in technology makes the life better and easy.