You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Science and technology have developed during the past decades, so nowadays, some people believe it is better to invest their money in searching live on other planets, instead of spending it to solve existing global problems. However, others argue that public money should be funded to solve issues on our earth. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this statement, and I strongly believe, that government should spend this money to solve current problems on our planet.

To begin with, in our modern life, many scientists are interested in searching life on other planets for many reasons. Firstly, the quantity of all resources on the planet is decreasing every year. So one day, if we run out of these useful resources such as drinking water, oil, and coal, which are essential to human survival, we will die out. Secondly, the population is growing every year, if it continues, there will not be enough space for people and farming. Due to this reason, many scientists are trying to find alternative resources and place, that people can continue their life without any difficulty by taking them or moving to other planets.

On the other hand, currently, people around the world are suffering from different problems that should be solved by paying serious attention and investing money to improve human living standarts. For example, in most poor countries, humans are dying, due to the lack of food, water, or medicine. Moreover, other serious global problems exist on the earth like, air pollution, water pollution, and global warming which will cause global catastrophic consequences to people’s life if people do not take proper action on time to stop them. If government gives money to deal with these problems, scientists might find better solutions to these issues which leads to better life.

To conclude, in my opinion, the money which was collected from public, should be spent on improving the living standarts of people by finding better solutions to current global problems is better than wasting money to find life in outer space which might not exist.