You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Motorways help drivers travel long distances faster, but they also cause problems. What problems do they cause? What solutions are there? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Motorways are considered as a transport of frastructure which help individuals travel more quickly over long distances. Although these highways allow long-distance travel and goods of transport become more convenient, people do not deny numberous negative aspects. In this essay will discuss the potential problems brought about by the motorway and give feasible solutions.

To begin with, the development of motorways can result in environmental degradation. For example, the route of motorways may go through some natural woodlands, which lead to extensive logging of trees. Therefore, the lives of animals will be effected a lot, they can lose their natural habitat. Moreover, birds in the surrounding also get disturbed and diseases like asthma, breathing problems are also caused by air pollution. In addition, a number of accidents on motorways have increased significantly in recent year. To elaborate, nowadays, everyone is in a hurry which leads to a faster speed of their vehicles due to which accidents are increasing rapidly.

However, these problems can be takled by such measures. In every countries, the goverments who have a duty on solving those by bring up some new effective policies. The first measure is traffic rules must be harsh such as limit the speed, e-challenging and automatic speed controller which can restrict the accidents.Secondly, goverments should also invest on adopting Eco-friendly measures which involve public transport, CNG vehicles and grow more plants.

In conclusion, motorways also be harmful if we are not careful and have the solutions to handle some disavantages such as: pollution and accidents.