You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is often believed that the satisfaction of rich country’s citizens does not depend on the increase of the growth of the country’s economic wealth. While this might be popular to some people, I disagree to some extent. This essay will discuss whether the macroeconomic factor has a significant impact in creating happiness among the people of the nation.

While people often argue that contentment differs to every living person and money is not the only factor making people happy, I stand firm that economy remains as a main factor to make people feels satisfied. Moreover, a good economy benefits all layer of people by also increasing the level of wealth of everyone.

In general, a good economy can be measured by the level of Gross Domestic Profit or GDP, which functions with several other variables such as investments, productions, consumptions, and level of trades. The higher the position of a country’s economy, the more investors are attracted to put their money in, which will inevitably benefit all the country’s citizen, particulary those who are in businesses.

All layers of the business chain including the workers will surely get advantage from a good economy. Investment build business, business creates layers of production, and consumption keeps the business going, and the cycle goes on. Business owners gets fresh money from investment, many people are hired and get salaries. In my opinion, this phenomenon will somehow applies to all, not limited to people in between business.

In conclusion, I stand firm that gaining advantage is inevitable to everyone involved in a good economy. While there are many reasons to make rich country’s citizen feel satisfied, I believe that none will be better than the happiness of a good economy will do.