You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Spending money to find new planets to live on is necessary for the nations. It is urgent to start looking for a new planet since we are facing more troubles in terms of pollution, and at the same time we also have uncontrollable population growth. For instance, as the population increases, the traffic becomes worse and more carbon is emitted. This leads to worse air quality and can also increase health problems.

On the contrary, it is a waste of funding since we have unlimited problems on this earth that should be fixed. While we have limited money, it is better for us to focus on fulfilling current needs and issues. As an example, when the traffic worsens because of the growth in car adoption, the government can build more public transportation infrastructure and conduct campaigns. This will lead to a better environment and avoid health issues.

In my opinion, the government should be more focused on finding solutions to current problems such as traffic and air pollution issues. They can build more infrastructure or provide other support that can improve the citizens’ lives.

To sum up, starting to spend money on other planets is still acceptable since this earth is no longer good enough to live on, while it can be a waste of funds that are supposed to be used to fix this earth’s problems. In my opinion, I believe that it is better for governments to spend money on existing problems on earth, where in the end, people can have a better life and enjoy living on earth.