You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people have argued that there will be no need for art galleries in the future because people can view works of art freely on the internet. Compare and contrast the benefits of viewing art in real life with viewing it on the internet. In your opinion, which is better? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people have claimed that art galleries will no longer be necessary in the future due to the free artworks available on the Internet. This essay will analyze the benefits of real-life art venues and virtual ones.

First, I want to discuss the efficiency of the art-exploring process of these two kinds of museums. Viewers are able to see cultural products much more clearly if they can do it directly. Thus, physical art galleries are better in this aspect because they display the products in a way in which we can see them precisely, whereas digital ones can only show the products through third-party devices, which may reduce the products’ qualities.

Second, there is another thing that I think makes viewing art in real life greater: the financial problem. Not only can visitors see the artworks, but they also help the artists and the venues’ owners to enhance their incomes. Each entrance ticket may not cost much, but they can make a huge improvement in artists’ lives. Online galleries can also get their revenues in some ways, but they are usually not huge enough.

Otherwise, viewing art freely on the Internet is still a great idea because of the convenience it brings. We can enjoy the art at any time and anywhere we like without having to pay any fee. Therefore, free-entry virtual exhibitions can spread artworks widely and save art lovers’ time, which is extremely rare in this age.

In conclusion, both ways of viewing art have their good points, and I firmly believe that they will coexist simultaneously in the future.