You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

A country’s decision to limit working hours for the employees have both positive or negative impacts on development of individual and on a country’s economic too. Limiting working hours may help to give individual some family or personal time but it also reduces his salary. On other hand, reducing work per day, also decreases progress per day and eventually slow downs the rate of development of a country.

Positive part of this decision is that an individual will get more time to spend with their families and friends. Working 10 to 12 hours a day affects the mental and physical health of a person. Also, it gives very minimum time to think about him or his family’s future. Working more will make person less less affective to their job. Working 6 to 8 hours will give much time to balance both professional and personal lives.

Negative part of limiting office hours is that this limitation will also affects on a person’s salary. Reducing the working hours, reducing rate of development of a particular company due to low rate of production. Eventually, it will effect the rate economical flow in the country.

Nowadays, the UK has the great rate of development due to their higher working hours compared to other countries. In the UK, workers work more 10 hours a day even they are working as a salesman in shopping mall. But, the UK citizens don’t have much social life. Even they leave their children with a baby sitter, which leads to a child spends more time with a baby sitter than their own parents.

Thus, balancing both social life and professional life comes with low growth rate of an individual or a country if laws have made to reduce the working hours.