You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Few individuals work for the same company all their life while others are of the opinion that working for different organizations serves well. This essay disagrees with this opinion.I believe that people working for the same company have the highest job security and sense of loyalty to their work rather than people jumping ships more often.

Working for the same organization helps an individual in many ways so that he can maintain the same community and friends for life.Immense Trust develops for the employer regarding the employee.Thus the working individual may get ample chances to get promoted for better roles within the organization. This happened with my uncle as he was working with a Pharmaceutical company for two decades long, now he has been promoted as the operations manager for a few branches. My uncle though he started with a less salary package now earns handsome.

On the other hand if a person keeps on changing jobs frequently though he might get better wages, developing trust with the employer becomes a great challenge. His social support won’t also be strong because of switching jobs.Most of the time he will be under pressure to prove his worth to the organization. Such an incident happened with my friend and now he regrets leaving a great organization just for the sake of money.

In conclusion, switching jobs might be favorable and exciting in the beginning but it won’t serve well in the long term. However staying with the same organization might not give u instant results but one can reap benefits throughout the journey.