You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic The most important thing about a job is how much money you earn in that job. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely argued that instead of working for a six-day week, it is better to shorten the working hours so as to allow a longer weekend. In my opinion, I would totally agree with this view.

There are several reasons why it is essential to reduce working days rather than continue a full daily work week. Firstly, most people think that the more time they work, the more productivity they will receive. However, constantly working for long hours in such stressful conditions could be a way to decrease the productivity. Moreover, despite the fact that long working hours could serve the work demands, it would lead to high pressure situations and less leisure time, which can put a significant impact on the mental as well as physical health. For instance, nowadays, most employees hardly get enough sleep and meals, leading to some serious diseases as they have been working without resting for a long time.

On the other hand, I believe that a shorter working week should be adopted instead. Obviously, when employees are well rested, it not only helps them feel comfortable, but also makes them work more effectively and efficiently. Additionally, this idea would offer time for employees to develop themselves such as playing sports or enjoying hobbies, which might reduce the sedentary lifestyle. Finally, due to the busy working schedules, some people tend to neglect their families such as wives or their kids. Therefore, giving them a longer weekend is a good chance for them to strengthen the relationships and play a more active role in family life.

In conclusion, I am strongly convinced that adopting a short working week would bring various advantages for individuals from mentality to physical health.