You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Schooling is a crucial part of childhood, and many see that a child should be obligated to partake in full-time education until the age of 18. This essay disagrees with this notion, as there are cases where it is rather beneficial to leave school at an earlier age. Setting a minimum age requirement to finish school not only discourages some pupils from pursuing their dreams earlier on in life but could also waste a few years of valuable time for possible ambassadors of the future.

The argument that conventional full-time education until the age of 18 is necessary for a successful career should not be generalized to all students. More often than not, a considerable volume of young talent, which could otherwise be invested towards reaching great heights, goes unnoticed and eventually dies out due to the demanding, preoccupying nature of full-time study. For example, there have been several instances where people leave school at an earlier age, and eventually become the most skilled sportsmen or the most successful CEOs.

In addition, receiving 6-8 hours of continuous education a day until that age could sometimes hinder one’s progress in their path to success. Given that an adequate level of knowledge could be reached before 18, mandating an age requirement for the completion of full-time studies is unnecessary for ambitious youths who could utilize that much-needed time elsewhere. There are many cases where people have had to drop out of school earlier due to time constraints; some becoming the best in their working fields.

To sum up, the idea that one should undergo a full-time course of study until the age of 18 should not be forced upon all, as not only could it suppress growing talents, but it could also consume valuable