You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there is a popular opinion, that it is crucial to take risks and challenge oneself in all parts of the life. Surely, there are both advantages and disadvantages of such a living style. As for me, I personally incline to think that it is worth taking risks and being open-minded to difficulties.

First of all, being ready to leave a comfort zone has a huge number of positive sides. Taking risks in professional life may turn out to be an excellent possibility to change the level of life. For example, changing an employer may bring new experiences, as well as increasing salary and acquiring new skills. Starting a new business, though it is rather risky activity, can provide an opportunity to receive passive income. In this way, risks may be incredibly beneficial.

It is also worth mentioning the advantages of taking risks in personal life. As well as it improves self-esteem and gives impressions, it may also be the way to get new ideas and creative inspiration. For example, taking a trip to an unknown place or attempt to become a more sociable person may completely change one’s worldview and bring new horizons.

However, there is another part of the question. As well as risks may turn into something positive, they can also finish unsuccessfully. It is a part of challenges’ nature: we never know how the situation will turn out in the future and if negative consequences will be faced. For instance, this may lead to losing a good job or breaking a habitual and comfortable way of life, which causes the feeling of frustration. That is why taking risks may turn out to be not so pleasant.

After taking into consideration all of the arguments, I think that it is anyway important to challenge oneself and be ready for difficulties. Sometimes it may be not so easy, but in the end, it can turn out to be a good change to both professional and personal life.