You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Since the moment we were born, we were not able to walk and talk right away. It takes time to develop these skills, and knowledge. And it takes a lot of risks. To be able to talk, we had to make a lot of mumbling and noise. To be able to walk, we had to experience a lot of falls and bruises. Making mistakes is risky, but also necessary. Without taking risks, I would not be able to write even a single word or sentence that I am writing now. In life, every new thing represents a risk. Therefore, taking risks makes a very large part of who we are. Everything we do is inherently a risk if we are not certain about its outcome.

The richest billionaire in the world is Elon Musk. He represents the epitome of human success as he has achieved not just one impossible thing, but many impossible things. To name but a few, launching a rocket into space with historic low cost, making the highest quality electric car, and providing internet through space are all risky. If we follow along his success story, it is also a tale of failures. His company almost blew up in 2008 when he made the last attempt to launch rockets into space. Elon Musk thrives on risk-taking and that makes him the richest and the most inspiring person that civilization has ever produced.

Risks push us beyond the boundaries set by ourselves. For example, without Steve Jobs and Steve Wozniak taking risks in inventing a personal computer and touchscreen phone, our technology would not have taken a different course. As a result, our technology would not have been as advanced as today. Taking risks means getting out of our comfort zone, and challenging ourselves to achieve greater things.

Of course, taking risks with carelessness, can be dangerous. Going into a war without any ammunition would be suicide. Investing in a company of which you have no proper knowledge can wipe out your savings. Thus, the risks must be thought through and calculated. Nevertheless, we must take risks to grow personally and professionally in our lives. Living in a comfort zone and passing through our lives without any adventures would be a life of boredom and sterility. I don’t think any person wants to lead that kind of life.