You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion You should write at least 250 words.

Technology has transformed shopping in many ways. Some people say that it has impacted positively while others disagree. I believe that advent of internet has made shopping a lot more easier than it was before. This essay will discuss both the views.

The people, who disregard the good implications of online shopping, often argue that shopping is meant to be done physically. The experience of trying and scrutinizing things before buying them cannot be replaced by simply viewing them on screen. Internet buying often ends up in a compromise of quality or a fraud. For example, at times a fabric displayed on the website greatly differs from what is delivered in color, shape or material.

However, social media is resolving the aforementioned issue by increasing transparency. For instance, many people post reviews on social media sites of the products they purchase, thus, increasing awareness among others on which brand to consider while ordering online. Moreover, online shopping has many other benefits which include saving time, energy and travel. People do not need to a schedule a separate day and travel to a mall or market to buy things. Not only this, but online purchasing also offers more variety as it is far more convenient to visit websites than to visit stores.

As a conclusion, it can be said that advanced technology has created the comfort of shopping from homes and offices. Although, this practice may involove misleading information and risks but this is being countered by the popularity of social media.