You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion You should write at least 250 words.

In today’s modern world, some people agree that technology makes shopping easier and more efficient. Meanwhile, others disagree. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my view, which agrees that modern technology makes shopping more relaxing than before.

First of all, some people are not fully convinced that technology improve their shopping experiences as they don’t find it safe. Additionally, it’s not easy to validate the authenticity of products when shopping remotely. Therefore, they are anxious when relying on technology to shop. However, new methods are created to validate the goods before deciding whether to buy. For example, all-day customer service and verified customer reviews. Further, some vendors allow consumers to have 30 days free return and they can easily ask for a refund if they are not sastified with the products.

On the other hand, people prefer using modern technology to shop as they can complete the tasks without stepping out of their houses. Because of that, they can manage their time efficiently and spend their time on other important tasks, for example exercise or have a meal with their loved ones. A 2023 study which was conducted in the UK showed that 81% of the residents used modern technology to shop. Additionally, they found online shopping improved their quality of life significantly.

To sum up, modern technology has become part of our life and it is important to incorporate it into our lives. In addition, it affects our lives positively, for instance, improves our quality of life and time saving. Despite the benefits, it’s crucial for the governments to monitor closely and to prevent potential personal information leaks.