You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion You should write at least 250 words.

In the 21st Century, there have been significant advancements in cellular and cellphone technology, which has enabled most people to access a smartphone and the internet. In addition, the introduction of online shopping platforms such as Amazon, Walmart, and Aliexpress has changed the shopping experience forever. Long gone are the days when we used to go to shopping markets and malls with our family. Nowadays everything can be brought online and delivered within a few hours. This has allowed people to purchase all their necessities from the comfort of their homes.

We can now simply browse through shopping websites on our smartphones and purchase everything from clothes, jewelry, and electronic appliances to vegetables and medicines. However, people without access to smartphones and the internet are still dependent on physical stores and markets for shopping. So completely switching to online shopping is still a luxury for some people. Even though people who have access to online shopping sometimes choose to shop from brand outlets because of the experience, which allows them to try the products before they make the purchase. This is not always possible with online shopping platforms, which require you to make the payment in advance.

Personally, I still like to go shopping with my family because of the whole experience of trying multiple products and the interaction we get to have with the salesperson who helps us choose the best item. I enjoy this moment and allows me to spend time with my family which has become difficult with our busy lifestyles.

In conclusion, even though the advancements in modern technology have made it possible to purchase everything from anywhere and get it delivered within a few hours. It still has its limitations and drawbacks due to which many people still prefer to shop from stores in shopping malls and markets be it for the trial experience or to spend time with their family and friends.