You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

These days, more people move away from their friends and families. There may be several advantages and disadvantages that may support this statement. Some people can be very supportive but for some, it can be quite controversial when discussing things about this matter.

The statement might be agreeable as people nowadays prefer to move away from their home not only to have a better working space or environment, by working in a better environment, one’s skills or abilities can be broadened by solving some problems one could encounter in their day to day. It also helps people to focus more on their work without having to worry about their families or friends near them. Sometimes people do this to also pursue a better career by stepping out of their comfort zone, by doing this, one can develop new knowledge about themselves.

This statement is also disagreeable due to some factors. One of the many factors would be the potential of loneliness, being away from one’s family and friends might make someone lonely and homesick. This can lead to one’s self being stressed or worse, depressed. The absence of support from an individual’s loved ones can make it difficult to cope with the challenges and obstacles one might encounter. Although having modern technology facilities by your side such as video calls, messaging, etc. can break one’s distance from their families and friends these can’t fully replace the feeling of having your supporters physically by your side.

In conclusion, I agree with the main idea stated as it could provide one’s career growth and personal development. I realized that some people might not be as independent and productive by relying on their loved ones while working as people who moved away for work.