You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no speciali st knowledge of the following topic. In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write atleast 250 words.

In recent times children have become more self-aware and financially independent where they carry out most of their expenses on their own rather than taking any money specific help from their parents. In most countries children are engaged in part time works which are also known by the names such as freelancing and internships based on the skills they have acquired academically. They apply for different jobs based on their resume and if a particular company happens to be looking for those requirements they are scheduled for an interview and selected if terms of both the parties are cordial. It gives them a side income to handle their own expenditures so that the gap of taking financial favour from parents become more.

In my opinion, it is a valuable work experience as the salience of money is inculcated in young individuals at an early age. Money management happens to be one of the most overlooked topics for children as they are not earning but if they happen to keep a track on their own patterns of use by earning, they might avoid unnecessary bills. The gravity for taking responsibility will naturally come to a child if he or she happens to pay their grocery bills, travelling expenses, laundry and house-cleaning on their own. It is very important for learning that the amount of sweat, hard work and dedication it takes to earn money is no less than a tough task.

As of my experience, I was earning a side income by doing data entry work for a Kolkata based company in the second year of my college along with my college work. During the course of internship which was of 2000 INR for 2 months, I incorporated valuable qualities of time management and responsibility of handling simultaneous work. As a student it made me realize the prominence of money and managing my own expenses. It also helped me in having a fast-typing speed on my laptop which further contributed to help me in my online college assessments.

To conclude, there might be some people who are of the regard this as completely wrong but I, however, think this as to be one of the best learning experiences, and I would surely be in favour of those who help themselves by becoming sovereign.