You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

There has been an argument among people about whether homework should be given to the students by their tutors or not. While a child may have some important activities other than doing their institutional tasks at home, I firmly believe that homework plays a crucial role in their studies and also makes them disciplined.

School children are often burdened with loads of work by their class teachers, which makes the child exhausted. The work already done should not be given again. It makes the child irritated and unproductive. Rather, they should be allowed to have free time after school to either play or enjoy with their families. Let me give an example of a nearby primary school which has made it mandatory for the children to do all their work in academic hours and use the hours at their home fruitfully.

Observing the fact that kids are not getting any work from their academies as they have been given the freedom to do as they want is making them more irresponsible and detached from their education. Homework is not just doing the tasks at home; it is a way of imbibing a sense of discipline within the pupils and assisting them to be in alignment with their formal studies. For instance, some of the educational centres in Delhi put more efforts to the assignments than exams. They believe these exercises are keeping the children in track, which the fear of exams lacks.

To conclude, though some people don’t agree to the point that giving exercises to small children has its own advantages. I would suggest that a more balanced approach is needed where children would be given some creative projects or projects in groups. This would lead to a more logical and effective education.