You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Write about the following topic: Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary time, technological advancements have greatly affected the way of communication and interaction of people. It has made it easier to connect with loved one’s lived away from home. On the other hand, it has also made members of a family distant as people are busy with their online friends, this behavior is causing a number of problems. Thus, technology has both positive and negative impact on way of interaction.

In this contemporary times, technological advancements have greatly affected the way of communication and interaction of people. It has made it easier to connect with loved one’s lived away from home. On the other hand, it has also made members of a family distant as people are busy with their online friends, this behavior is causing a number of problems. Thus, technology has both positive and negative impact on way of interaction.

In past, people were used to write letters to their family and relatives who live in different city or country. But, now due to recent developments in IT sector, it has become easier to communicate with anyone all around the world, thus world has become a global village. For instance, my brother who lives in Canada do daily phone call, so it feels like he is with us. Thus, we can say that technology is like a blessing as it is also a source of contact with each other.

As everything has its pros and cons, technological developments also. The major drawback of it is, it provides a number of options of entertainment in terms of social media apps like Facebook, Youtube, Instagram, etc. These made family members distant from each other, as every member of the family has their own gadgets like mobile phones, thus they use those even while in a family gathering rather than communicating with each other. As a result of this, there is no understanding developments and family problems arises due to communication gap among them.

To conclude, there are good and bad aspects of new developments we should try to promote positive outcomes of technology and manage its negative impacts so it does not affect personal relationships among individuals.