You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

The increased number of people who visit alternative health practices are higher than the usual appointment with their previous doctor. I believe it brings more harm than good for several reasons.

Medical record document that the previous doctor have is important to track somebody’s disease. It is always recommended that you have to visit your doctor again to consulate for the improvement of your health. For example, Grandpa already consulted with doctor a but because of limited funding, grandpa prefers to visit doctor b. Doctor b gave him another medicine which was contradictory with doctor a. This case led to other medical issues because people are not aware of the importance of medical records and previous doctor mechanisms to prevent their medical issue.

Furthermore, the growth of medicines and traditional medical treatments led to patient mistreat. It is such a negative development when people access cheaper treatment and get mistreat for their medical issue. People are always attract to the cheaper way to cure their illness or prefer another doctor for compare the doctor’s diagnosis. However, it is undetected the current health problem that the patient have, that the new doctor also are not aware of.

In conclusion, visiting alternative clinics or doctors is supposed to be limited, due to its lack of understanding of the medical issue each individual has. Visiting your previous doctor provide you with the past and current medical health, also prediction based on medical data of each patient. Rather than spend money to several uncertainties, it is better to prioritise a visit to the previous doctor or clinic because health is that important and should be prioritised.