You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

It is argued that senior management positions receive significantly higher salaries than other employees is such a good issue in a company. I firmly disagree with this view as the unfairness of the substantial wage disparity between senior management and the rest of the company staff.

It is understandable why top executives are paid with higher salaries for several reasons. Firstly, it is essential to retain the talent of a company as they have profound experiences and special strategies for the company’s success. However, the success of a business is seldom the result of a single individual’s workforce but rather the outcome of collaborative efforts. For instance, while the management suggests creative tactics, the implementation of these strategies depends on a motivated workforce. Acknowledging the value contributed by all employees through more equitable pay scales could foster a more motivated and cohesive workforce.

Furthermore, large salary gaps can demoralize other employees, who may feel undervalued, impacting loyalty. They can quit their job because of the unjustification, therefore it can directly affect revenue of that company as they can not ensure the productivity. Additionally, excessive executive compensation can divert funds from critical areas like employee development, innovation, and growth. Those businesses can lack the resources to invest in different fields in order to gain revenue, which can lead to the unstable profit or even make their executives leave the position.

In conclusion, considering the aforementioned points, it is necessary to equal the salary of senior management and other employees because of the importance of teamwork and collective effort in a company’s success. By advocating for a more equitable compensation model, companies can ensure a motivated workforce, ultimately leading to sustained organizational success.