You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In our modernized world, there are big economical differences between countries and richer ones tend to give money to the poor ones. Although, financial aid can instantly help with many problems I don’t believe that it is a long-term solution. Helping with disease control or educating the society would be in my opinion more beneficial for the future of the poorer country.

Undoubtfully, giving money to poor countries is helpful because it gives instant economical freedom to them and most of the govermental issues can be managed better. More precisely, poor countries tend to have a difficulty caring for their people. This means that there isn’t clean water, food, housing and education for all of them. With financial aid from rich countries, the poorer ones can provide for their people all of the above necessities, but only for a brief amount of time.

On the other hand, if financially stable countries helped the ones in need by making them more independent there would be noticeable long-term effects. By building schools, houses, agricultural factories and hospitals, the people would be able to transform their lives. There would be enough food for everyone at a low cost because it would be locally imported. Also, with proper vaccinations at the hospitals, the poorer countries would need less funding for helath realted reasons and disease control. Furthermore, educating people is one of the most important steps for changing a society and a country.

To summarize everything, I believe that the rich countries want the poor countries to be dependent on them and, thus, they don’t actually provide with everything that is needed for a real change. And as the famous saying mentions, “to help someone you shouldn’t give them fish, but help them learn fishing”.