You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Mobile phone usage is held responsible for a lot of medical, social and technical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the advantages offered by mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary world, smartphones have seamlessly blended into our lives and had culminated into the development of numerous social, technological and medical challenges. Ever since the introduction of this, detrimental effects on the mankind had been registered. This essay will discuss how the demerits of this gadget overshadows its advantages in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, omnipresence or the smart phones have enslaved the upcoming generations. social networking stites serves as the main reason for the deteriorating mental well being of the individuals. Constant comparisons conducted on these platforms had shaken the self confidence of the people. Nonetheless, worst hit out of all is the cognitive ability of the humans, this fast paced device has substantially reduced the concentration levels of the people. To illustrate, a year an article was published by an eminent newsletter known as The Hindu. The column highlighted that a dramatic increase of 57% in the cases of depression and anxiety were reported. Additionally, children being addicted to apps like Instagram have started to neglect their studies.

Moreover, the vices of the mobile phones are not just restricted to the issues mentioned earlier. Children having access to these innovative gadgets prefer to spend their leisure time while using it and isolate themselves from their social surroundings. These actions results in lack or social skills within an Individual. To exemplify, my younger brother who is constantly checking his phone is oblivious about the numerous gesture of greeting mentioned in our scriptures.

In conclusion, usage of mobile phones must be done vigilantly by a person otherwise it would disturb their mental harmony and give rise to anxiety and depression. Moreover, the society as a whole be shacked by it, as younger people would become inconsiderate about their cultural and traditional values.