You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Mobile phone usage is held responsible for a lot of medical, social and technical problems. What forms do these problems take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the advantages offered by mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

I am absolutely certain that mobile phones, as well as other technological innovations, have brought a number of significant changes. Therefore, they surely have led to both positive and negative outcomes which I am going to describe in depth.

It is questionless that personal and professional communication is widely improved by the widespread use of mobile phones. In the recent decade the issue of distance between people has diminished dramatically, because of the increased number of places where you can find excellent mobile and internet connections. There is no need in using pigeons to get information from your colleagues and loved ones as it was before. Not only has this enhancement been done, but browsing applications has also made a generous impact in making our lives more comfortable. Nowadays we can easily research every topic of our interest with no problems.

However, there are some drawbacks which can harm individuals and communities. First and foremost, society became more isolated, which could seem illogical to generations that hadn’t used mobile devices. It is fairly common for people not to appreciate live communication. As a consequence, they would rather establish their connections online. Moreover, phones bring to life new forms of injuries and dysfunctions. More people suffer from poor eyesight, bad posture and other health-related conditions and it is almost inevitable to have them.

In conclusion, I firmly agree that mobile devices have brought us an outweighing amount of opportunities, but it is really influential to use it (them) wisely and in accurate terms.