You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays? You should write at least 250 words. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Music, as we know, is a form of expressing emotions, a free-time relaxing activity and a source of entertainment for generations. With passing time as we grew older, music has evolved in many different ways. Now when we look at different genre of music, we realize it has changed alot since the past generations.

In older times, we used to listen to traditional music which represented our culture and mostly the cliche love stories. Elderly people used to sit together and enjoyed its charm and relaxing vibes with the older instruments. It was very calming and soothing.

Nowadays, the teenagers tend to enjoy music which have beats and is fast as compared to the older songs and albums. It is rushed and has no one specific idea. Mostly today’s music is all about vibes.

In past days, we usually had one singer who used to compose his own songs and play them but now this idea has also changed. We got mashups of songs of different artists. Not only this, artists from various parts of the world having different languages collaborate with eachother. They gather and share their ideas and mix their compositions and present a new masterpiece. This way, people from different parts of the world interact with eachother and their fan bases meet and the artists earn a huge new toll of followers. People too always get new entertaining masterpieces which they can cherish for quiet a time.

However, all the things and advancements being told, music was and still is a great source of entertainment, therapy and income for people. It should be of both ways that is traditional, easy going and fast, vibey too. In the end, it depends on the peoples’ personal preferences on what type of music they enjoy. They always got a whole collection of albums and can always find their type of vibe.