You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays? You should write at least 250 words. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

It is evidently true that music has played a significant role in our daily life since the dawn of our civilization. Music is scientifically approved to benefit people both mentally and socially, regardless of traditional music or international one.

First and foremost, music has positive impacts on mental health for its nerve-soothing properties; therefore, it is preferred to be used as a treatment for mental disorders by neuroscientists. Aslo, recent researches have pointed out that music, particularly classical music, has been enhancing the brain of unborn babies, whose language abilities are expected to be better than those who have no exposure to music during the time in the mother’s womb. Furthermore, music, in general, not only boosts relaxation, but also feeds our souls amazingly. Lying down on a sofa after a hard-working day or going jogging in the park with a small piece of music through earpieces is a great way to enjoy our life.

Additionally, music brings people together in different ways. Traditional music shows the cultural identity of a certain group of people and the pride they may have in common while in the modern world, international music is an effective tool to connect people without words. There might be messages which cannot be conveyed through languages, but music. Apparently, either traditional or international music is equally important as they function as a bridge to connect minds and souls in the human community.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that music covers both spiritual and social advantages. Wherever music is played, domestically or internationally, it is beneficial to its listeners consciously and unconsciously. It is recommended that listening to any kind of music help you escape from boredom and tiredness and fully enjoy your life.