You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times, the debate of , people’s intrest towarards governmnet spending more money, to discover life on other planets or having contadictory view to this , inorder to improve our own planet , has gained a lot of attention.In my opinion, it is a great idea to encourage government to spend more money towards discovering life outside. This essay aims to discuss both the views.

The improved technology, in modern times has proved , life outside earth is a fascinating solution to various problems on earth. To begin with, the improved popullation crisis which has led to deplition of resources on earth . Reaserch conducted by NASA and other space organisation , has proved abundace of minerals on various planets. With more advanced technologies , in mere future , people can travell to different planets for various purposes and live there , with better standards of living.Thus, it is all possible if organisations are funded well by the government .

However, the downside to these operations are it consumes a lot of money and the results are not reliable. Ultimatley, this leads to a huge loss for the funding body: the government . When such losses occur , more light is shed over the thoughts of people, who stand for the idea of goverment spending more money ,to tackle problems on earth. Considering all these issues it is sometimes better for government to focus thier finances towards improving over planet.

In conclusion, both views have thier own essence , considering different factors. Whereas, my stand is for the idea of encouraging the government to spend towards such operations , to bring in more mind blowing discoveries to make our lives better in a long run.