You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is an opinion that we do not need to spend our cash to space programms aimed to discover new type of life on other planets and it will be better to solve problems on our planet. Although others opinion is that government should spend more time and money to search a life on new planets. In this essay I will write why it is important to spend more resources for our environment and start to rescue our planet now.

It is important to look on issues and always try to work on them and finally solve them and our planet has hundreads of problems and they effect on our life. Firstly, global warming is a big problem that appear in last centuries. Factories, cars and industrialisation in 20th century was a start of a new era of humanity, but on the other hand damaging of Earth. The huge amount of gases, that help to heat our planet still remain and this is a problem that we should work on as soon as possible.

Secondly, problem of trash. People are lazy and all sort of garbage are thrown to the oceans or dumps. Well-known “trash iceland” in the centre of pacific ocean can be compared to the size of Mexico and this iceland poison aqua, fishes and corrals. Yes, we have technologies to recycle many sort of garbage but only few countries in the world care about nature. It is possible to invest money for opening new recycling programms or areas to help Earth.

To conclude, I can say that money spent on the different space programms may be used more effectively. Nowadays is important to deal with actual problems and solve them as soon as possible, while it is not too late