You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: 'Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.' Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Kids who are disrespecting their parents since then has been gradually increasing. Being disrespectful to the parents as a child give a negative effects on the environment. This essay will discuss some reasons as well as to elaborate important information.

To begin with, children who possess to have this kind of behaviour were tend to have a lack of attention. Some parents have been working hard to support the basic needs of their families. Thus, they do not have a quality time to spend together with their kids. For instance, around 70% of the population in the Philippines were collected of being impolite to their guardians because of a little time they have spent at home. With this in mind, they are seeking for parents’ attention in order to have a strong connection to each other.

Secondly, how spouses handle children’s upbringing might affect them. For example, husbands and wives fighting each other in front of the kids will traumatize them. Since, kids witnessed this type of situation, so there is a huge possibility that they disrespect their guardians because of the trauma that has been painted on their mind. According to the research 80% of daughters or sons have been discourteous to their parents because of the violence of partners in the presence of their children. According to Rachel, which is my friend, she has lost respect from her mother because her father was always slapped by her mother when she was young. By this, spouses should learn to control their emotions so that they cannot affect someone’s feelings too.

This essay discussed the reasons why some children are being rude to their parents because of lack of attention. In addition, it is because of parents’ upbringing towards their children.