You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: 'Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.' Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In this modern era, young generation is not respecting their elders as they use to do in past era. There is no doubt that this bad situation is increasing day by day there a lot of reasons by which this is happening, i will discuss some reasons for this in my further discussion.

Firstly, the main reason behind this is lack of moral values as in this era everyone is busy in achiving their future goals parents are not able to provide proper time to their childern.For example, mother and father both are working in long shifts when they come home day is gone, now they have to sleep or take rest for their next day.they are not able to spend time with their childern which leads to lack of moral values in their lige.

Secondly, An another reason for this is schooling in hostals. when a student is studing in a college or school where he/she is living by their own they lose interest in family which makes them comfortable in living alone as they never enjoyed their family times.for instace, i student is studied in a college hostal after his/her course completion they will be focused on their futures not in family.Also nowdays social media is also influencing children to live alone and vanishing the traditions of respecting their parents.

To conculde, these are the some reasons behind that why parents are not getting respected as our parents use to do with their elders.To overcome this problem we have to give proper time to our childern so that they can learn what we learned from our parents.