You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There are a lot of places which are visited by the tourists from the different part of the world but these places are neglected by the local people.

On the one hand, there is a huge number of curious tourists who are mad at travelling historical sites. They are knowledge seeker and curious too. They have already overcome the national boundary of them and then started to visit the extra territorial historical boundaries. To them it seems that those places would be attractive and they are going to explore something new and special.

On the other hand, local people are used to visit the nearest historical places and Museum. To them it feels so boring to visit a nearest place of historical interest. They think that the place is near their house and for this reason they can go there any time. No attraction is found in them as because the place is situated in their locality. They haven’t even any attraction. For example, Shat gambuj mosque in Bagerhat is visited by a lot of tourists from several countries but there barely a little amount of local visitors. The locals are so innocent and thay are not conscious about how important that place is, the museum as well.

There a number of steps can be taken to attract the local tourists to visit the historical places which is situated near their area. They will have to know the background and details of that sacred place amd Museum.

In conclusion, to visit the places of historical interest and museum is related with the culture and tradition. So workshops would be necessary to attack the local people towards those places and museum.