You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words

Air transportation is one of the fastest and safest means of transportation. In the last ten years, there has been an increase in global air travel which can be associated with its affordability, safety, convenience, and accessibility. I believe this is a good development for the economy as it makes it easier for tourists to visit different countries.

Travelling using aircraft has been easily accessible to all and sundry unlike in the early 2000s when only the rich could afford to fly using the airplane; the ticket price is reasonably cheap and there are so many airlines now.Also the availability of airports in different states and countries makes it easy for planes to land at different terminals.In recent times,during sports competitions such as Olympics,Uefa Champions league,Africa cup of Nations and European Championships ,fans of different clubs,countries and individuals travel using the aeroplane to support their clubs,and countries when they play away from home.

This is actually very good for the economy of the host countries as it serves as a source of revenue to the government,it creates employment opportunities for the locals ranging from security personnel ,air hostess and pilots. It also allows accessibility to so many areas that are water-logged and do not have good road networks.

In conclusion,the increase in global travel is a good thing, as individuals get to their destinations faster, there have been little or no accidents, it’s more convenient for the passengers .it also provides job opportunities and it’s a source of revenue for the government.