You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words, here.

It is widely acknowledged that government investments in sports could benefit people in many aspects of their lives. On the contrary, some believe that the development of public services is more important. Although, there are positive aspects associated with investments in public services, in my opinion these aspects do not outweigh what sports have to offer.

One of the significant advantages that sports offer, is instilling healthy habits to people. An athletic development, such as building new football or basketball courts for public use, gives the opportunity to everyone, especially to young children, to choose a sport and to start train daily. Daily exercise provides many advantages to everyone’s live and it helps to prevent serious health issues, such as obecity. On the other hand, investing in public services cannot have a direct effect in everyone’s lives.

Additionally, sports create the correct role models to children and promote a healty lifestyle that avoids social media and video games. Children usually look up to their favourite sport’s athletes and they try to look alike. Governments that prioritize the investments in big sport events could provide the opportunity to children, to meet these athletes and to see them perform live. The interaction with their favourite athletes could create great aspiration to these children and boost them to perform better in these sport or many aspects of their lives

To conclude, having examined this topic in detail, I believe that it is crucial for a government to invest in athletic initiative because this can help people instill healthy habits and avoid health issues and can create correct role models to young adults