You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words, here.

It is sometimes argues that government spending should be wisely use in investment especially between sports and public services. I completely agree with the statement that government should have invested more in public services.

Government should cut the cost given to the sport events as it is expensive and it increases the expenses of the government and these expenses may be used in better ways. For example, improving the overall the hospital facilities. These sponsors from government would particularly bring advantage to only certain group of people such as the coaches or the players in those sports but not all of the citizens in the country. Furthermore, investing in sport may encourage more people in joining sport and these may affect people in focusing on sport activities for a better future but not other occupations. For instance, more people joining sport due to better pay compared to nursing or doctor.

However, it would be much cheaper to provide sponsors to those public services such as health care services, pension, death grants and et cetera. This could impact on everyone in the country because these services are inseparable in our communities. For example, paying a higher wages to teachers in the government school could ensure better standard of education as a result. On the other hand, it also reduces poverty due to the government subsidies may lead to a better living standard throughout the country.

In conclusion, I totally agree to people’s argument in spending on public services compared to sport.