You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

One of the most harmful habits is smoking, its dangers are inevitable not only for smokers but also people close by. In addition, governments should implement regulations to prevent smoking in public areas. Therefore, I strongly believe that the ban is necessary for modern societies.

Firstly, the idea behind that for the ban is public health, smoking can cause both short-term and long-term harms to human body. In these days, there are wide range of type of cigarettes on the market such as iQOS and vapes, but all of these are damaging in a same way to people. Moreover, according to researchers, which are doctors and pharmacist, a packet of cigarette might reduce individual’s lung performance by ten percent, if a person smokes it every day. Furthermore, cigarette may rise chance of being lung cancer in a short period, if you are genetically prone to cancer.

Considering its dangers for smokers, it is already a difficult situation. For non-smokers who are forced to stay in smoking areas, even when they are outdoors, the problem becomes even more serious. The cigarette smoke reaches to non-smokers, and they become passive smoker. Due to the information, governments have banned smoking even in outdoor and indoor. For instance, the Ozyegin University has constructed green areas for smokers in campus, the university might not allow smoking out the green areas they select. Therefore, a cigarette smoke is avoided by university to reach non-smokers.

Ultimately, I believe that smoking is a terrible way to kill human body, and the ban is absolutely essential for non-smokers and smokers too. Therefore, a public health increase and the cancer rates fall down.