You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, a lot of food thrown away by people. It depends on different reasons. This essay will demonstrare why a big part of population do it today and what can be done to reduce this issue.

The main reason why many people waste their food which they buy in different shops and restaurants that the products spoil and it cannot be eaten anymore. For example, parents buy a lot ingredients in the shop to whole week on weekends. They have a large family: sons, daughters and their parents, therefore mother and father take more products. During the week, the family members do not eat all food. After that some products can be forgotten and be in the fridge or in other places. People remember these ingredients only after some time. As a result, these products are not suitable for consumpion.

People will be able to solve this problem if they go to the shops or restaurants every day and for instance buy less food. I think it is better to do shopping more ofter but less food than to buy once a week a lot and after that about what you bought. For examle, person can go to the store in the morning such a daily routine and get only useful products for this day. In this way, people can avoid wasting out food.

In conclusion, people can avoid food emissions by changing theirs daily routine.